Dietrich Pals

Global Head Asset Management

Dietrich Pals studied electrical engineering with a focus on energy electronics at Reutlingen University of Applied Sciences and is a certified technician (FH). He has more than 35 years of professional experience in consulting, service and support. He was most recently managing director of ENERTRAG WindStrom. Prior to that he worked as a consultant and supported companies such as the Swiss Federal Railway SBB, Energie Wasser Zürich, Schweinfurther Stadtwerke, Terravent and Berner Kraftwerke BKW in building up their renewable energy portfolios. During this time Dietrich Pals was also a member of the supervisory board of reinisch AG Karlsruhe.

From 2001 he headed the on- and offshore division as Director Support & Service of GE Wind Energy. During this time he defined the first Long Term Customer Service Agreement for the market of gear units and introduced the Health Safety & Environment HSE System according to OHSAS18001. 

After his studies, he held several positions in the Service & Support area at European level, including Hewlett Packard Medical, SpaceLabs, Lockheed Martin and British Telecom. 

Dietrich Pals is an active member of the FAIH Maintenance Committee of Fördergesellschaft Windenergie FGW, where he contributes his experience and supports the energy turnaround in technology and preventive maintenance.

Dietrich Pals has worked for British and American companies for 24 years, is SixSigma certified and brings the international experience of globally operating companies with him.

Dietrich Pals

Global Head Asset Management

Dietrich Pals studierte Elektrotechnik mit Schwerpunkt Energieelektronik an der Hochschule Reutlingen und ist Diplomtechniker (FH). Er besitzt mehr als 35 Jahre Berufserfahrung im Bereich Consulting, Service und Support. Er leitete zuletzt die ENERTRAG WindStrom als Geschäftsführer. Davor war er als Consultant tätig und begleitete Unternehmen wie die Schweizer Bundesbahn SBB, Energie Wasser Zürich, Schweinfurther Stadtwerke, Terravent und Berner Kraftwerke BKW beim Aufbau Ihrer Erneuerbaren Energie Portfolien. Während dieser Zeit war Dietrich Pals auch Mitglied des Aufsichtsrates der reinisch AG Karlsruhe.

Ab 2001 leitete er den On- und Offshore Bereich als Director Support & Service der GE Wind Energy. Während dieser Zeit definierte er das erste Long Term Customer Service Agreement für den Markt von Getriebeanlagen und führte das Health Safety & Environment HSE System nach OHSAS18001 ein. 

Nach dem Studium hielt er mehrere Positionen im Service & Support Bereich auf Europaebene, unter anderem bei Hewlett Packard Medical, SpaceLabs, Lockheed Martin und Britisch Telekom. 

Dietrich Pals arbeitet aktiv im Fachausschuss Instandhaltung FAIH der Fördergesellschaft Windenergie FGW und bringt dort seine Erfahrungen mit ein und unterstützt damit die Energiewende seitens der Technik und der vorbeugenden Instandhaltung.

Dietrich Pals war 24 Jahre für britische und amerikanische Unternehmen tätig, ist SixSigma zertifiziert und bringt die internationale Erfahrung global agierender Unternehmen mit.